Editing, deleting & cancelling your events

Editing, deleting & canceling your events

Let’s get started ⬇️

Editing your events:

Made a mistake creating your event?! Need to modify it? Editing your events is easy!

Start editing your events by heading over to Website Events  

  • Click on the event you’re modifying then find the edit button in the top right corner.

EDITINGEVENT.png

 

  • Input your edits and click Save at the bottom of the event builder

💡 Note: Your clients will not be notified of these changes

Learn more about notifying your clients here →

 

Deleting your event 

Need to remove an event from your schedule? Head over to the Events section in your dashboard.

  • Select the event you want to delete then click the delete button 

 

DELETINGEVENT.png

 

Before deleting your event, notify or refund your clients - it is up to you to let your clients know

  • At the bottom of the event, click download your participants’ list

  • Send off an email to inform them of the cancellation

 

DELETING_EVENT2.png

 

  • When you’re ready, click refund beside your client’s name

Canceling your event

Need to cancel an event? Sure thing! Easily cancel your events and notify your clients. Here’s how:

  • Head over to WebsiteEvents

  • Click on the event you want to cancel

  • When you’re ready, click cancel in the top right corner

 

CANCELLINGEVENT.png

 

Let your customers know about the cancellation 

  • Scroll down to the bottom of the event, download your participants’ list 

  • Send an email notifying them of the cancellation 

  • Once you’ve informed your clients, click refund beside their name

💡 Note: You will have a record of the canceled event in your dashboard

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.